Your Capital Region Support

Sacramento County Office of Education’s School of Education is excited to be the Statewide Residency Technical Assistance Center (SRTAC) for the Capital region to help grow and sustain teacher and school counselor residency as an effective recruitment and retention strategy for supporting a diverse educator workforce. Sacramento County Office of Education (SCOE)’s will provide technical assistance for the Capital Region Hub which includes Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Sierra, Sutter, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba counties. 

SCOE’s School of Education has successfully operated multiple accredited programs over the last decade to include:

SCOE offers three exceptional professional learning opportunities for central office, site, and teacher leaders. These strands are made possible through the 21st Century California School Leadership Academy (21CSLA). SCOE 21CSLA is designed to support leadership development, helping to build the skills, knowledge, and capacity of the leaders who serve the 14 counties in the 21CSLA and the Placer-Sacramento Region.

Please contact the Sacramento Region Hub lead, Dr. Tierra Crothers, with any questions at

Map of Capital Region